American Nano Society is a Florida-based non-profit organization established in 2010 as a medium for the ever-expanding community of nanoscience and nanotechnology. For over 10 years, the Society was the largest community in the realm of nano-related topics with over 7,000 members from 110 countries.

In 2021, the Society adopted a new business model to better serve the community. Instead of competing with other scientific societies covering specialized areas associated with nanoscience and nanotechnology, the Society provides effective links to build a meaningful network for those who are interested in nanotechnology.

The inception of the Society was made by the support of the following officers:

Shoou-Jinn Chang, National Cheng Kung University

Pi-Tai Chou, National Taiwan University

Mustafa Culha, Yeditepe University

Anatoliy Dvurechenskii,Russian Academy of Science

Arzum Erdem, Ege University

Hicham Fenniri, Northwestern University

Gerardo Goya, University of Zaragoza

Ya-Dong Li, Tsinghua University

Rafael Luque, Universidad de Córdoba

Giovanni Neri, University of Messina

Sundara Ramaprabhu, Indian Institute of Technology Madras

Ramgopal Rao, IIT Bombay

Andrey Rempel,Russian Academy of Sciences

Harry Ruda, University of Toronto

Alexander Seifalian, University College London

Alberto Vomiero, CNR National Council for Research

Dongyuan Zhao, Fudan University